Our Committee

Our Pre-School is a registered not-for-profit charity, run by current and former parent volunteers for the benefit of our children. 

Our Committee has two main roles: 

  • making sure the Pre-School is run effectively, complying with all relevant legislation (from health and safety, to staff management, and submitting accounts to the Charity Commission); and  
  • fundraising to ensure that our facilities are the best they can be. 

We are a fun, friendly and proactive team, and always welcome new members!  

You can join to help with the fundraising, or join the Management Committee, or just help out at events – we are grateful for all support.

The Management Committee and the Fundraising Committee both meet twice a term, and meeting dates and agendas are posted outside the Pre-School and emailed to all parents.   

If you are interested in joining the Committee, or helping out with events, please talk to any of the friendly Committee members you see below or get in touch at committee@horringerpreschool.co.uk

The Pre-School would not exist without the support of current and former parents, and the local community, so thank you everyone! 


Management Committee Trustees

Ruth Walker (Administrator and Business Support)

Rebecca Dodman (Chair & Safeguarding Champion)

Catherine Strange (Secretary)

Stephie Page (Setting Manager)

Mel Hyde-Carr (Setting Deputy Manager)

Rebecca Alderton (Marketing Lead)

Laura Davies, Georgina Ames-Waller, Emma Jones and Carolynne Roberts (photos to follow)